

North Mason Regional Fire Authority (NMRFA) Meeting Minutes Via Telephone/Videoconference 11/17/2020

Present: Commissioners Kelley McIntosh, Brooke Quigley, Paul Severson, Dan Kewish, Bob Miller; Executive Assistant Wassenaar; Chief Bakken; Assistant Chief Cooper

Meeting held via telephone/videoconference in accordance with Governor Jay Inslee's proclamation 20-28 issued on March 24, 2020

Absent: None

Guests: None

Meeting was called to order at 5:01 p.m. and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

One financial voucher was presented for review.

A motion was made by Commissioner Quigley to approve the expense voucher under BIAS 201103001 in the amount of \$7,500.00. Commissioner McIntosh seconded the motion. Motion carried.

FINANCIALS

Resolution 20-08 – Adoption of the 2021 Budget for the North Mason Regional Fire Authority: Mason County Assessor requested an amended resolution showing the Refund Levy amount broken down by fund (Fire, EMS, Bond) as well as updated levy amount. No changes to revenue or expenditures.

Motion made by Commissioner Kewish to approve amended Resolution 20-08. Commissioner Quigley seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Resolution 20-09 – Adoption of Tax Increase: Sent from Mason County's Assessors Office to the State showing the levy amount and the increase percent over the previous year.

Motion made by Commissioner Miller to approve Resolution 20-09. Commissioner Severson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

ADMINISTRATION

Tahuya Apparatus Bay Grand Opening: Q&A session with Board, hosted by Emergency Prevention Specialist Lacey Newman. Recorded session will be edited into video tour of the new station and ribbon cutting. Video to be shared on social media as early as next week.

NEW BUSINESS

Strategic Planning Input Session: Chief Bakken provided PowerPoint presentation reviewing the previous/expiring Strategic Plan.

GOOD OF THE ORDER

Public Comment: None

With no further business Commissioner Severson moved to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 6:43 p.m.

Authority Secretary Renee Wassenaar

Commissioner Kelley McIntosh

Commissioner Brooke Quigley

Commissioner Bob Miller

Commissioner Daniel Kewish

Commissioner Paul Severson