

North Mason Regional Fire Authority (NMRFA) Meeting Minutes 460 NE Old Belfair Hwy, Belfair WA Telephone/Videoconference Option 11/16/2021

Present: Commissioners Kelley McIntosh, Brooke Quigley, Paul Severson, Dan Kewish, Bob Miller; Executive Assistant Wassenaar; Chief Bakken; Assistant Chief Cooper

The meeting was held in-person with a telephone/videoconference option available.

Absent: None

Guests: Keegan Council, Alex Crosthwaite, Lea Sullivan, Kyle Severance, Ryan Jones

Meeting was called to order at 5:02 p.m. and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

FINANCIALS

A single financial voucher was presented for review.

A motion was made by Commissioner Severson to approve payroll voucher under BIAS 211104001 in the amount of \$4,292.86. Commissioner Miller seconded the motion. Motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS

Badge Pinning/Graduation Celebration: A badge-pinning ceremony was held to celebrate the graduation of student volunteers Keegan Council and Alex Crosthwaite from the Washington State Fire Academy.

GOOD OF THE ORDER

Public Comment: None

With no further business Commissioner McIntosh moved to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 5:17 p.m.

BOARD FOR VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS

Present: Commissioner McIntosh, Assistant Chief Cooper, Executive Assistant Wassenaar, Volunteer Keegan Council

Meeting was called to order at 4:53 p.m.

An invoice in the amount of \$8.00 for volunteer injury/hospital services was presented for review and approval. Assistant Chief Cooper moved to approve the invoice. Volunteer firefighter Council seconded the motion. The motion carried.

A Report of Accident was submitted for review and acceptance. Assistant Chief Cooper moved to approve the invoice. Volunteer firefighter Council seconded the motion. The motion carried.

With no further business Commissioner McIntosh adjourned the meeting 4:54 p.m.

Authority Secretary Renee Wassenaar

Commissioner Kelley McIntosh

mode 7-9

Commissioner Brook Quiglev

Commissioner Bob Miller

Commissioner Paul Severson

Commissioner Daniel Kewish